Status
Not open for further replies.

bigbadcon

Hi guys,

Im new to this web dev/adsense stuff and am currently in the failed attempts stage :D

Im wondering how many attempts (if any) did you have before you got the balance right and started seeing some cash coming in?

Also some info on your failed attempts and the lessons you learned from them would be appreciated.

Thanks

sparky

Open a Google AdWords account so you can look at Google PPC rates and check you will focus on a profitable niche.

Focus on writing a lot of good niche content.

Get your site up, and get a lot of links in to it.

Make sure your AdSense units are given prominent positions on the page, i.e. in the centre, not at page borders.

Rgds

bucks

The trick is to try and get ads that will be of interest to your sites viewers.. (seems obvious i know)

Google try this automatically but if your site is not aimed at one particular niche then more often than not so will the ads they display and will be of no interest to your viewers, regular site viewers will then turn a blind eye to that ad location.

Text link ads have always gained more clicks for me and every once in a while change the position of them along with the colour, this has always resulted with increased clicks for me.

I very recently launched a new (beta) site ( Buy and sell modified cars in Ireland for FREE | ModifiedCars.ie ) and im very happy with the google ads being displayed and also with the amount of clicks im receiving. This is a result of focusing on one niche market, modified cars.

All that being said it aint as easy to earn money from adsense these days as it was a few years back, i have removed some of my adsense slots and replaced them with ebay affiliate links which are turning out to be higher earners.

Good money can still be made from adsense but it will require a lot of hard work and it wont happen over night.

bigbadcon

Hi bucks,

This is one of the confusing things for me..