Status
Not open for further replies.

IGRAPHIX

Hi Guys,

Im fairly new to the whole seo process and am a little confused at the moment. I am currently designing a website for an air conditioning company its sirus.ie and am having trouble getting it to rank well in google. As far as i can tell the website is properly optimized and is getting a good pagerank of 3 at the moment which is higher than my competitiors kellyrac.com website. The search term in particular i want to achive high rankings with is "air conditioning". It seems to be a low competative search term yet im still having trouble with it. I am also building backlinks for it and it does not seem to be working at all. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Brian

Gavin

Its not a good idea to have the same content on different pages. I noticed you have the air con and engineering blurb on 3 different pages. I'd compile more content for each page targeting specific key phrases.

Remove the link going to wholinks2me.com Is there are a purpose of linking to EazySafe & Phoenix Safety? Would visitors to sirus benefit from the two sites?

louie

You have a long way to go IGRAPHIX - the site is far from being SE optimised.

You compare your website to the other one, but I have to say the second will rank higher as it is more SE friendly...

RedCardinal

Hi Guys,

Im fairly new to the whole seo process and am a little confused at the moment. I am currently designing a website for an air conditioning company its sirus.ie and am having trouble getting it to rank well in google.
Out of curiosity was SEO part of your contract with the client?

IGRAPHIX

Thanks guys,

No SEO was not part of the contract with my client however he is a good friend of mine and has asked if i could help him out with it and i thought it would be a good way to learn.