Status
Not open for further replies.

DerekMoy

So I think I've found a reputable web design guy that will design a website to good SEO standards and give me something punchy, clean with good usability. I've done the keyword research, examined the competitors and included as much of it in my project as possible, I've taken care to select good Meta Tags and descriptions.... now for the online marketing strategy.

So there's a world of possibilities ...
– Press Releases
– Article Writing
– Link Directories (reputable)
– Social Media / News Sites
– Blogs and Forums
– RSS
– Submissions to Google and Yahoo

I'm a novice! How do you combine all this into a comprehensive strategy to top google rankings and drive business to an Irish e-commence site from Irish and particularly UK Markets?

Any good training courses in Dublin?
Any good SEO guys at a reasonable rate?
Any automated software for submission purposes?

mneylon

Administrator
Staff member
What is the target market / niche?

DerekMoy

Patience Required

Yep I know that.......but got the time, just ain't got the knowledge! I'm sure if that's the target market, that I should take that into consideration at the beginning of build and marketing though??

link8r

If it isn't visible on the page, don't expect Google to take note.

Press release sites are rife with spam

Advertise on Social Media and it could backfire.

There are some people who use twitter and facebook fan pages to advertise. If you scratch the surface of the underlying online marketing strategy, you'll see that the same friends on twitter are the same fans on Facebook. Friends aren't a big enough target audience.

Like BK said - Rome wasn't built in a day - stuff too much in and you won't put in enough time into one of the things that could work for your sector.

mneylon

Administrator
Staff member