Status
Not open for further replies.

miralize

Hi all,

Back in 2009 when I was originally starting out as a web designer I was hired by the folks over a Simply Zesty to do a news blog design for them. It wasn't the best, but it was the best I could have produced that stage of my career.

2 years later, I was asked to redesign it again. Redesigning any site is tough, because a websites priorities change as you use it over a period of time. When i designed it first they were focusing primarily on articles. Over the last 2 years they've hired people, and started using their site to promote their business on the website. But because this was added on after the design, it felt tacked on.

They still use the blog section so I didnt want to disclude that, but there is a great deal of content that needed to be tied in with the site visually.

Anyway the design is online at Simply Zesty – Online PR & Social Media Agency in Dublin.

WP 3.2, HTML5, CSS3 all implemented. Works surprisingly well in IE, even without spending too much time on it. Hope to make it responsive in the future. There is a segment of the site that I have to wait to finish the redesign but overall I'm really happy with the result. Opinions?

(Some WP pagination issues too in Simply Viral & Our Clients, but I'll ask about that another time :calm:)

K

Kieran

Well done on the new site - I liked the original one and also like the new one. A few small questions rather than comments.

How come you don't have even the subtlest of mouse over colour changes on the main menu. I personally would like that.