Status
Not open for further replies.

Brendan Carney

Hi,

Thought I'd introduce myself. My name's Brendan Carney, I work as an Account Manager for Search123, part of ValueClick.

I just wanted to let people know about our Yahoo feed as an alternative to Google Adsense. The Irish search market is really starting to kick off now and more and more advertisers are spending their money on Yahoo campaigns. Many of our publishers have found the click prices on Yahoo to be much more lucrative than Google and so are choosing to monetise their sites this way.

Many publishers also prefer that this feed is available in XML or PHP and so is far more customisable.

Anyone interested in finding out more about Search123 and the Yahoo feed can email me at bcarney@search123.com or reply to this thread.

Brendan Carney

Most definitely. Sites are subject to an approval process by Yahoo but as long as they are of fairly good quality with decent content they should pass. It is called Yahoo UK + Ireland after all.

Publishers can sign up at Welcome to Search123 Website - Search123 - A ValueClick Company. When you sign up just include the URL's you want to display the feed on and they'll be sent through to Yahoo for their perusal. Approval can take up to a week and of course there are terms and conditions for how you display the feed...

Brendan Carney

You can't sign up to YPN directly unless you're a US resident. But we have been given the rights to re-syndicate the Yahoo feed in a number of markets outside the US including, UK & Ireland, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Sweden, The Netherlands, Australia and South Korea.

So if you have traffic from any of these markets then you can monetise it with the Yahoo ads in our feed.

n3tFl0w