Status
Not open for further replies.

kae

hi all. just thought I'd take the time to write up a quick Hello to everyone.

I'm a web developer working in Monaghan, for webworks.ie (the greatest web development company in the world (because I work for it)).

many people seem to mix up web development and web design. I am not a designer. I can't draw, and my abilities with design end at knowing what I like.

however, I like to think I'm a damned good web developer. I work with PHP, JavaScript and MySQL. while my MySQL may be average and my PHP is good, I feel my real strength is with JavaScript, which is lucky, given the current AJAX trend.

I like to write open source applications and "tricks", and have produced a few such tools which can be used by anyone. Some examples include:
1. KFM - Kae's File Manager - an Ajax file browser (an AJAX file manager)
2. klog » son of multiselect userfriendly multiselects
3. klog » curved borders, with valid CSS and unobtrusive javascript curved borders, using CSS
4. klog » multiple text-shadows text shadows, using CSS

I might have some others, but they fail to come to mind

After such a potent demonstration of my Power, you will now all fall on your knees and worship Me.

Kae

Cormac

hey kae, failte!

that's a very nice wordpress design you have there :)
fantastic even

Gavin

Now I know I am totally crap at design :(

Thanks kae for the wake up call and nice work you have there.

Redfly

I hate to drag this thread up again, but Kae, did I meet you before? At a Juggling Convention in Tralee, maybe in Trinity?

I learned everything I know about Contact Juggling from your site. I wouldn't be a DMOZ editor if it wasn't for that.

Man, I knew I recognized the name.

kae

I was invited to run a workshop at a juggling convention in Trinity, but when I turned up, I found they had moved the convention somewhere else without updating their website to reflect that.