Status
Not open for further replies.

whufee

Hi fellows

I'm new to SEO world, just got this job (seo) after graduation, I'm trying to help my company to get better ranking on Google, after 2 months hard work, we got over 40 keywords listed on Google's first page. However, the backlinks are very few, only 182. I think that's why we only got PR 3 in google ranking. So can anyone tell me what is the best way to get quality backlinks to my website, my company is based in Dublin, we build new houses across the country as well as in UK and we also have few big office blocks in city centre for letting. Thanks very much for your advice. :eek:

Regards
Whufee[FONT=&quot][/FONT]

blackcat

First of all make sure that your content is helpful, fresh and unique. If you don't have a relevant content the visitors will leave your website in a few seconds, while the goal is not only to attract them to the site, but make them stay, even come back and eventually spread the word around :)
You can increase your traffic by making your site seo friendly (on page optimization) and then build strong and relevant backlinks to it it (off page).
You can find a lot of helpful articles, forums on the net, just google them.
But in a few words:

On page:
Build a keyword-rich content.
Use keywords in the title tags of the pages (each page has to have its own unique title).
Use proper header elements.
Optimize your internal links.
Use alt tag for images, because search engine bots can't crawl images.
Create site maps.

Off page:
Use various link building strategies like subscribe to web directories, social bookmarking and networking sites, write articles, post on forums and blogs where you can leave a link in your signature.
The higher pr a site pointing to yours has, the better.
Do not completely avoid the no-follow links, because not only they can bring traffic, but they look quite natural for the search engines. Having only do-follow links your site will look suspicious...