Status
Not open for further replies.

Toiletroll

Hiya's,
I am pretty new to the SEO stuff but spending a lot of time at it.

Would you mind checking the site and -perhaps suggest ways to improve. Googlebot has not crawled it since the 25th july... How often does it usually crawl?

I have made a lot of changes since. What tools do you use to diagnose websites other than the google tools etc? I tried websitegrader and it seems good.

Thanks

EDIT - I suppose the URL would be handy ;)

louie

first make a choice how your website can be accessed with or without the www.

At the moment both works and you might fail into duplicated content.

Second: you navigation (top) is based on images so no anchor text available. You can achieve the same effect using CSS.

third: no header tags (h1-6)

you can run your website through the Website Analyser and see some of the staff you might be missing.

Toiletroll

first make a choice how your website can be accessed with or without the www.

At the moment both works and you might fail into duplicated content.

Second: you navigation (top) is based on images so no anchor text available. You can achieve the same effect using CSS.

third: no header tags (h1-6)

you can run your website through the Website Analyser and see some of the staff you might be missing.

Thanks for the prompt reply :) I like this place already...

With regards to the www and non www version of the URL Google actually asked me somewhere in webmaster if they are the same site and I chose "yes"... Would this eliminate that problem?

Could you please explain a little more about the CSS anchor issue.

So I should try to seperate all the headers with h1 2 etc and try as much as possible to place some main keywords there?

Thanks for the website analyser its quite clear. There must be many more factors?

Are there any good advanced resources that you recommend I read?

I am also working on content pages for the site.